Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story OST – Various



1 in stock

SKU: 600753826300 Categories: , ,


New CD.  The Soundtrack will be the first official career retrospective compilation for the guitar virtuoso. As well as key tracks from Mick Ronson’s solo records, the compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen and Michael Chapman. The album also includes a previously unreleased cover version of ‘This Is For You’ by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and a piano tribute to Mick Ronson from David Bowie’s piano-man and band alumni Mike Garson (David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, Smashing Pumpkins).


 1. All The Young Dudes – Queen, Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  2. Soulful Lady – Michael Chapman
  3. Madman Across The Water – Elton John, Mick Ronson
  4. Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
  5. Cracked Actor – David Bowie
  6. Time – David Bowie
  7. Once Bitten Twice Shy – Ian Hunter
  8. I’d Give Anything To See You – Mick Ronson
  9. Hard Life – Mick Ronson
  10. Midnight Love – Mick Ronson
  11. Like A Rolling Stone – Mick Ronson
  12. This Is For You – Joe Elliott
  13. Heroes – Queen, David Bowie, Mick Ronson
  14. Tribute To Mick Ronson – Mike Garson