Faith No More – Sol Invictus (Vinyl LP)


Faith No More – Sol Invictus (Vinyl LP)

1 in stock

SKU: 5050954429711 Categories: ,


Black vinyl LP version of the 2015 comeback album with download code.  Distance and time do not make the heart grow fonder, and two decades haven’t softened Patton’s coal-black heart. He’s pissed off and proud of it, picking fights with just about anyone and anything. “Superhero” sees him spewing taunts at beloved authority figures, each syllable hitting with the percussive force of a slug to the jaw. “Leader of man, get back in your cage,” he sneers from atop Bottum’s majestic piano strata, a fool cracking his whip at a lowered God. This commentary is far from subtle, but the ridiculousness is part of the experience, and you can’t help but smile at the return of one of rock’s great contrarians.


1. Sol Invictus
2. Superhero
3. Sunny Side Up
4. Separation Anxiety
5. Cone of Shame
6. Rise of the Fall
7. Black Friday
8. Motherfucker
9. Matador
10. From the Dead

Leave a Reply